For Handsome Husband~

On Thursday, April 25 my family and I invite all of you, wherever you might reside, to join us in spirit at 5pm California time, in a “Universal Prayer of Peace for Chuck D”.  (https://www.facebook.com/events/112875865580426/).   Handsome Husband served honorably in the US Air Force, which made him, like so many others who serve, a lover of peace rather than war and friction.  So what better way to celebrate this man?

Wherever you, dear readers, are in this world, take a moment this evening, to meditate on love, light a candle, sing a song of joy, dance wildly-do whatever is in your heart, and send that love out into the Universe and join with thousands of others who loved this man.  It matters not whether you actually knew him or not.  I assure you that you would have loved him as we do.

And where will I be today at 5 pm?  At ocean side on Coronado Island in southern California, with my daughter Rachael-Grace and Chuck’s daughter Bronwen.  We take with us:  hula hoops, wish paper, music, our grief and pain, our joy and love, to create a circle of remembrance.  If you are somehow in that area, find us and sit with us, dance with us, and, with us,  send messages of love into the evening skies.

“i carry your heart with me (i carry it in my heart)i am never without it (anywhere
i go you go,my dear; and whatever is done by only me is your doing,my darling)
                                                      i fear
no fate(for you are my fate,my sweet) i want no world (for beautiful you are my world,my true)
and it’s you are whatever a moon has always meant and whatever a sun will always sing is you
here is the deepest secret nobody knows (here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud
and the sky of the sky of a tree called life; which grows higher than soul can hope or mind can hide)
and this is the wonder that’s keeping the stars apart.
i carry your heart (i carry it in my heart)”
e. e. cummings  IMG_7464
2 thoughts on “For Handsome Husband~

Talk to me~

